9 places in Montenegro where you should put the book aside

“Over the clouds freedom must be borderless all fears and all your sorrows, they say remained unseen underneath, and then whatever seems big and important to us became vain and small.” Reinhard Mey There are moments in life when reality is simply more beautiful than a book. I had several of these moments during our last vacation in Montenegro. A place where I feel small….

Read More

“The Package” by Sebastian Fitzek

The Story Sebastian Fitzek’s “The Package” is about the life of the young psychologist Dr. Emma Stein, who suddenly turns into a nightmare when one night in a hotel room she becomes the next victim of the “hairdresser”, a psychopath who rapes young women and cuts their hair off. Deeply traumatized by the deed and the loss of her unborn child, she feels safe only…

Read More

“The Why Are You Here Café” by John Strelecky

A story about the meaning of life. Where am I supposed to start?! I discovered this book at Hugendubel on the bestseller places, was curious as always and there it was already bought. 8.95 € is the price of this little colorful thing, which could also be a children’s book. But don’t be fooled, for this price you get a life-changing experience! Sounds totally exaggerated…

Read More

Welcome!

Welcome to my blog! Today I finally start to realize my dreams! One of them is this blog here, actually a book blog. I love books of all kinds, would like to do nothing else but read and browse through bookshops, browse the pages, fill my home with books, stack them around the shelves because they are already full, just look at them and revel…

Read More

„Das Paket“ von Sebastian Fitzek

Die Story In „Das Paket“ von Sebastian Fitzek geht es um das Leben der jungen Psychologin Dr. Emma Stein, welches sich ganz plötzlich in einen Albtraum verwandelt, als sie eines Nachts in einem Hotelzimmer das nächste Opfer des „Friseurs“ wird, ein Psychopath, der junge Frauen vergewaltigt und ihnen die Haare abschneidet. Tief traumatisiert über die Tat und den Verlust ihres ungeborenen Kindes fühlt sie sich…

Read More

„Das Café am Rande der Welt“ von John Strelecky

Eine Erzählung über den Sinn des Lebens. Wooo soll ich nur anfangen?! Dieses Buch habe ich bei Hugendubel auf den Bestsellerplätzen entdeckt, war wie immer neugierig und da war es auch schon gekauft. 8,95 € kostet dieses kleine bunte Ding, das optisch auch ein Kinderbuch sein könnte. Aber lasst euch nicht täuschen, für diesen Preis bekommt ihr eine lebensverändernde Erfahrung! Klingt total übertrieben aber halleluja,…

Read More

„Fettlogik überwinden“ von Dr. Nadja Hermann

Dieses Buch habe ich so oft weiter verschenkt und empfohlen, dass ich es nicht mehr zählen kann. Vielleicht bringt auch für euch das Buch Licht ins Dunkel und macht euch das Leben etwas leichter. Die Rettung für alle Diättreibenden Dr. Nadja Hermann hatte den Mut, alle Märchen und Lügen nieder zu schreiben, die sich die meisten von uns selbst erzählen, wenn es ums Essen geht….

Read More

Herzlich Willkommen

Herzlich Willkommen auf meinem Blog! Heute beginne ich endlich meine Träume in die Tat umzusetzen! Einer davon ist dieser Blog hier, genau genommen ein Bücherblog. Ich liebe Bücher jeder Art, möchte am liebsten nichts anderes tun als lesen und in Buchhandlungen stöbern, Klappentexte überfliegen und in den Seiten blättern, mein zuhause mit Büchern füllen, sie um die Regale herum stapeln, weil sie schon voll sind,…

Read More